posascott.blogg.se

Makemkv 4k rip issue
Makemkv 4k rip issue













Got the Die Hard Collection last night for ~$15 (so basically I paid $15 for the Die Hard Blu-ray) put it into my newish Pioneer S12UHT drive. I originally posted this on my Twitter so apologies if the following doesn't read well: The player used on my PC is the latest version of VLC with no third party mods, and the rips are being created using a licensed copy of MakeMKV 1.63. The discs being used are various retail Blu-rays purchased between 2009 and a few weeks ago. The drive in question is a recently-purchased Pioneer BDR-S12U, already running the latest firmware from the factory. In my case, the disc rips perfectly, but has playback issues on the same drive.

makemkv 4k rip issue

I've got a strange issue that's pretty much the reverse of what is commonly reported.















Makemkv 4k rip issue